Florida Metal News November 2009

EKOTREN to release new EP

South Florida's powerhouse EKOTREN have announced the forthcoming release of a new EP entitled "The Confessions of Gladys White". Recorded, mixed and produced by Paul Turst (Diecast, Endo), the first glimpse of the new release is available on the group's myspace page "Light to Shine".

The EP will be released and available through the group's website as well as all of their forthcoming shows with the first being their CD release party to be held at The SPOT located in Downtown Fort Myers on November 28.

SOLSTICE new album details

Reunited South Florida death/thrash metal legends SOLSTICE have announced the forthcoming release of a new album entitled "To Dust" which will be released November 24 via CDBaby. The current lineup of SOLSTICE includes Dennis Munoz (original member / guitars), Christian Rudes (guitars/vox), Brian Harris (drums) and Garrett Scott (bass).

SOLSTICE are best known for being among the wave of Florida Death metal bands in the early 90's with Rob Barrett on guitar (who went on to join Malevolent Creation/ Cannibal Corpse) and played many shows around the state. In 1991 the band recorded a demo at Morrisound, and in 1992 the band recorded their debut album "The Sentencing" before splitting up.

SIX FEET UNDER Graveyard Classics 3

Tampa's death metal legends SIX FEET UNDER have announced plans to release a third installment of the band's cover series "Graveyard Classics 3" due January 19th, 2010 through METAL BLADE Records. Recorded at D.O.I. Digital Audio in Tampa and mixed by Mark Lewis at AudioHammer studios in Sanford, FL with lead vocalist Chris Barnes heading up production duties.

Tracks are to include:
01. A Dangerous Meeting - MERCYFUL FATE
02. Metal On Metal - ANVIL
03. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity - METALLICA
04. At Dawn They Sleep - SLAYER
06. On Fire - VAN HALEN
07. Pounding Metal - EXCITER
08. Destroyer - TWISTED SISTER
09. Psychotherapy - RAMONES
10. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck - PRONG

click here to visit the official Six Feet Under website.

© Copyright 2000-2010 FLmetal.com. All rights reserved. Site design by: www.matthew-wagner.com